Reading An Introduction To Statistical Learning: Day 7

(This post is part of my 20 Minutes of Reading Every Day project. My current book of choice is An Introduction to Statistical Learning, and today I’m finishing with Chapter 2: Statistical Learning.)

Today I’m using the 20 minutes to go over the final section of Chapter 2, namely, Introduction to R. Not much to say here except that I’m playing around with the R Studio, which can be downloaded here, instead of the console that comes with the R standard distro.

Tomorrow I’m going to get into Chapter 3, since the Lab can take quite a bit of time to go through. I’d like to finish the book to get a good overview, then go back to the lab at a more leisurely pace.

2 thoughts on “Reading An Introduction To Statistical Learning: Day 7

  1. Great initiative, I am also following something similar, it is to check-in my code everyday on github. I always wanted to read this particular book, can you also post your learning from the book so that I can also follow along.

Leave a Reply

